Purify Your Tap Water

April 24, 2010 at 1:19 am Leave a comment


During the D.C. Environmental Film Festival I saw a documentary called Poisoned Waters that talked about the quality of D.C. tap water. Not to my surprise, it’s terrible! I was not very happy with the way the pitcher and faucet filters were working either. I decided to look for an alternative because I didn’t want to buy bottled water, which often times is the same quality as tap water and also contributes to plastic waste.

I purchased the 4 gallon Zen Water Filter Purifier through Amazon for $49 and I am so happy with the way the water tastes. I would like to test the water and compare it to the water from the faucet filter I was using and regular tap water to get a more scientific assessment of the quality, but for now I am happy that at least it’s better than what I was drinking before.

Click here to check out the Zen Water Filter Purifier.

Entry filed under: Water. Tags: .

Easy to Grow – Edible Leaves, Beautiful Vine World Cup: Shame on the Game

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS On Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Latest Images

DCDrumCircle-052614-1

DCDrumCircle-052614-2

DCDrumCircle-052614-3

More Photos

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

